Elle Casey: War of the Fae Series


(I try not to write any spoilers!)

This series is by a new author I have only known about for a week. Her name is Elle Casey and she Rocks! She is a great author. She is an Indie author which means she publishes her books herself. She is also a very sweet person. She replies to every review that her readers post about her books as well as to every comment people make on her website. I have been bugging her the last few days lol and she is an awesome person. She also has lots more books coming out this year which I cannot wait to read!

The series is called War of the Fae and it is a 4 book series. The main character of the book is Jayne. She is exactly the kind of heroine I love to read about. She says what she wants, loves hard, and fights harder. The story line is crisp and fast. You literally cannot put it down. It is also laugh out loud funny. Jayne has such a bad mouth that it will have you dying laughing. I learned so many new ways to cuss from her.  My husband kept on saying “what??” the entire time I was reading the series because I would just bust a gut laughing. I laughed, I got mad, I cried,  and got all kinds of emotional. All of the characters are so memorable and they just find their way into your heart. This is a must read series. I will post links to all 4 books as well as a link to Elle’s website. Trust me after you read these books you will have to go tell her thank you for her genius! Also readers, if I have convinced you to pick up a copy of these 4 books, help Elle out by leaving her kick ass reviews on Amazon and any other place you want to. Thanks!

Oh! One more thing: after book 4 you will be dying for more Jayne…which is great because Elle is starting a new series called Clash of the Otherworlds which features Jayne as well. Yea!

Links to the books below the pictures!

Book One:

The Changelings (War of the Fae: Book 1)

Book Two:

Call to Arms (War of the Fae: Book 2)

Book Three:

Darkness & Light (War of the Fae: Book 3)

Book Four:

New World Order (War of the Fae: Book 4)

Posted on June 1, 2012, in BOOK REVIEWS and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Thanks for the awesome review and shout out. Wow, you really flatter me! 🙂 I’m so glad to have you as a reader. Best of luck with your blog and editing career!

  2. I’ll be starting this series soon. Can’t wait.

  3. Hi these books are very interesting. I love your writing style!

  4. It sounds like a wonderful series. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

