Hello world!


I have never had a blog before, nor have I really even thought about doing it. I do not really even know how to start. I guess I will start off by introducing myself. My name is Cynthia and I am 28 years old. I have 3 beautiful children: 2 boys and 1 girl who are 7, almost 1, and 6. I have a wonderful husband. I am in my last year of college getting a BA in English. I got a late start on the college thing and it has not been easy with 3 kids, but my husband has been very supportive. I hope to start a career in editing when I am done with college. I love to read and write poetry and short stories. I do not see myself really ever writing a book so I decided to take the other path and edit. That way I can read all the new, good stuff first and help make it even better. It’s a totally selfish career lol. I get to read and do what I am best at. I want to freelance but I do not know if that is possible without any real experience. I do not think all the editing I have done on Wattpad will really count, though it was so rewarding when I was doing it. The reason I want to freelance is because I do not want to put my children in daycare. I would rather stay at home with the baby and the kids when they are not in school. I have always wanted to be an editor, except when I was a little girl and I wanted to be a kung fu fighter lol. I think that with the new craze with self-publishing that maybe putting myself out there as a potential editor will help. Indie Authors here I am! =)

I think the main focus on this blog will be book reviews until I figure out more about how to run a blog. The one thing I do know is books and I usually read one every day or two. If anyone reads this that writes I would also love to show off my editing skills if anyone needs them =) You can take a chance on me. I wouldn’t let you down!

Posted on June 1, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Nice website! Remember us lowly authors when you break it big.

Leave a Reply

