T. Elliot Brown: Bombshells


I read this book awhile back but it made an impression on me. Couldn’t put it down. I would and will recommend it to moms and teenage girls everywhere. I loved the depth and the reality in this book. The characters were wonderful and the story line tugged the heartstrings. I related to the women in this book from the little girl to the grown women. It is a story that everyone needs to read. The situations in the book are heartbreaking but the courage the girls and the women show about their situations makes you feel like women really can roar =) I would highly recommend reading this book! If you do buy and read the book please leave the author a review where you bought it. Every review helps. Hope you enjoy this book as much as I did 🙂

Link to the book under picture!

Bombshells
http://rcm.amazon.com/e/cm?lt1=_blank&bc1=000000&IS2=1&bg1=FFFFFF&fc1=000000&lc1=0000FF&t=cynshebooreva-20&o=1&p=8&l=as4&m=amazon&f=ifr&ref=ss_til&asins=B006JX1KP6

Posted on June 1, 2012, in BOOK REVIEWS and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Cynthia, Thanks for the review. I really appreciate your encouragement and support. I’m thrilled you enjoyed the book. Wishing you the best with your new website. I’ll pass along the info to all my friends.
    Cheers,
    T. Elliott Brown

  2. Thank you so much for stopping by!

  3. I read Bombshells, too. I know both Jacksonville and the Cuban missile crisis, so this covered familiar territory. The stories of the women accurately depicted society in 1962, and the emotional struggles moved me. I recommend this book. It’s strong women’s fiction, and historical fiction, too.

Leave a Reply

