Yesterdays Gone: (THE POST-APOCALYPTIC SERIAL THRILLER) Review


This story has had me hooked from Episode 1. It is well written, fast-paced, and exciting. It is an edge of the seat and leave you gasping for breath series. I know I said OMG a million times. The only thing I see wrong is that they need ME for an editor lol. (Hey Authors: I’m getting my BA in ENG to be an editor…look me up lol). The only thing I have hated so far is it is starting to remind me of Lost…you never have a clue what is really going on! I do not understand! The end of Season Two seems like the end of an era because of what happened to everyone…it almost does not seem like the story CAN continue. Looking forward to Season 3 though…thank god it will be out soon! You can buy the books in “episodes” or you can buy each “season” after all the episodes come out. I would buy the full seasons on 1 and 2 for the best value but if you are anything like me you will be buying single episodes of season 3 as fast as they come out. It is just that good! All-in-all I HIGHLY recommend this series if you like WTF cliff hangers! The authors also have more serial books out. Look for those as well. And as always, if I have talked you into reading these books, please leave a review where you bought it. Every review counts!

Links to the books under the pictures!

Yesterday’s Gone: Season One
http://rcm.amazon.com/e/cm?lt1=_blank&bc1=000000&IS2=1&bg1=FFFFFF&fc1=000000&lc1=0000FF&t=cynshebooreva-20&o=1&p=8&l=as4&m=amazon&f=ifr&ref=ss_til&asins=B005REXCKE


Yesterdays Gone: SEASON TWO (THE POST-APOCALYPTIC SERIAL THRILLER) (Yesterday’s Gone)
http://rcm.amazon.com/e/cm?lt1=_blank&bc1=000000&IS2=1&bg1=FFFFFF&fc1=000000&lc1=0000FF&t=cynshebooreva-20&o=1&p=8&l=as4&m=amazon&f=ifr&ref=ss_til&asins=B007BEDR4Y

Or if you want to try it before you buy a whole Season, try Episode 1

Yesterday’s Gone: Episode 1 (The Post-Apocalyptic Serial Thriller)
http://rcm.amazon.com/e/cm?lt1=_blank&bc1=000000&IS2=1&bg1=FFFFFF&fc1=000000&lc1=0000FF&t=cynshebooreva-20&o=1&p=8&l=as4&m=amazon&f=ifr&ref=ss_til&asins=B005FHO9AU

Posted on June 2, 2012, in BOOK REVIEWS and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Thank you for the review, Cynthia.

    As for feeling like LOST, I am a big believer in keeping the mystery alive as long as possible. If LOST revealed what happened in the prior season, I’m pretty sure they would’ve lost a lot of viewers who loved the ongoing mystery.

    When thinking of all the epic books and shows I love the most, I’ve noticed that many authors reveal too much too early, and in many cases, the story no longer matters as much to me.

    That being said, we’re revealing what happened on October 15th in season three. You’ll know what happened, and probably WHY.

    And then we’ll have the challenge of making Season 4 stay as compelling as the rest of the series. Wish us luck!

  2. Kathy Austin

    Love ALL their books…each is different and all equally good. Keeps me in suspense and seriously in withdrawal til the next comes out.

Leave a Reply

