What is your favorite book or series? Can that question even be answered?


What is your favorite book or series? I just asked this question on my facebook page and I sat down and really thought about it. I have decided that I cannot pick just one. Books are like friends. They are always there for you. Of course, you go back to the familiar ones and revisit them from time to time. There are books that you only read once and there are books you read dozens of times. I have so many books like that so I cannot say that I have a particular favorite. I loved the Harry Potter series. I have read it at least 3 times. I love Kim Harrison’s Rachel Morgan series. I love Elle Casey’s War of the Fae series, though that is a recent love and I have only read it once so far. I love Robert McCammon’s Mine (standalone). I love Tate Hallaway’s Garnet Lacey series. I love Pittacus Lore’s The Lorien Legacies. I loved the Sookie Stackhouse books. I love Nora Roberts. Suzanne Brockmann’s Troubleshooters series is another love. I love so many different genre’s and authors. I loved so many different series when I was a kid and a teenager. I love so many different series and books now as an adult. How do you choose your favorite when there are so many that give you comfort and take you away from every day life? I do not think it is possible if you crave books the way I do. I mean seriously, if you can say love so many different times to so many different things and mean it, you can’t choose which one you love above all else. How many of you are like this? If asked “What is your favorite book?”, can you come up with one right off the bat? Does it roll off of your tongue or does it seem impossible to answer a question like that? I want to hear your answer to this question…or your non-answer. Maybe we will all find new books to read and love. =)

If you have not read the Pitticus Lore books you should. I did not think they were going to be that great but I was shocked at just how much I loved them.
I will put a few links to some of the books I mentioned in case you want to check them out!

I Am Number Four (Lorien Legacies)
The Power of Six (Lorien Legacies)
This one below is only available for pre-order. I already ordered mine =)
The Rise of Nine (Lorien Legacies)
The book below has been on my favorites list since I was a teenager. I have read it many, many times. They have It on ebook now but the cover on the real book was so cool.
Mine
http://www.amazon.com/Mine-Market-Paperback-Robert-McCammon/dp/B0085I0GHG/ref=sr_1_cc_3?s=aps&ie=UTF8&qid=1340389179&sr=1-3-catcorr&keywords=Robert+mcCammon+mine
The first Lacey Garnet book
http://www.amazon.com/Tall-Dark-Garnet-Lacey-ebook/dp/B000Q360FA/ref=sr_1_4_title_1_kin?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1340389315&sr=1-4&keywords=tate+hallaway+lacey+garnet
The First Troubleshooters book (This series makes me cry over and over again! There are at least 17 of these books so far and they get better each book)
The Unsung Hero (Troubleshooter)
War of the Fae series book 1
The Changelings (War of the Fae: Book 1)
Rachel Morgan series book 1
Dead Witch Walking

Please comment below with your favorite books or your thoughts on the matter!

Posted on June 22, 2012, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. The Debbie Macomber Ceadr Cove series is great…12 books to that one and all the Nora Roberts trilogies are fantastic!

  2. I’ve always been a huge fan of Ender’s Game – it was the book that got me into sci-fi. And the Sword of Truth series by Terry Goodkind is phenomenal – well, most of it, anyway!

  3. Hmm, well I think THE favourite changes over the years. I still do love just about anything that Nora Roberts writes (though I’m tired of the JD Robb stuff now). When I discovered fantasy then I couldn’t live without Laurell K Hamilton, Anita Blake and Merry Gentry in equal parts. But now I am hooked on Patricia Briggs, her new Alpha and Omega series and her Mercedes rule! However, all time, favourite, hot list whatever… Ilona Andrews and the Kate Daniels series!!!!!! I so want to grow up to be her….

    You’re right though – just one is not enough

    • You have to try some of Elle Casey’s stuff. She is right up there with the authors you mentioned in how good her books are. Try the War of the Fae series. It is sooo good!

Leave a Reply

