Pool of Crimson Review/GIVEAWAY


(giveaway details below…please read review first)

Pool of Crimson is an urban fantasy…and everything I like in my books! Suzanne M. Sabol really did it for me with this book. Dahlia is another one of those kick ass chicks that I enjoy to read about. A lone vampire hunter in Columbus, Ohio, Dahlia knows there are things that go bump in the night, even if she cannot spread the word to anyone else. Dahlia palms a talisman off of a vampire in a fight, not knowing that what she holds is the key to a huge plot contrived by the Ethan, the Master Vampire, to raise a demon…and take over the city. On the way to find out exactly what the talisman is and what it means, Dahlia meets Jade, a rich girl with the knowledge that Dahlia needs, but the naiveté that monsters don’t exist. Dahlia meets her match in Ethan’s second in command, Patrick. Dahlia wants nothing to do with a vampire, but Patrick wants her…and her body wants him. Throw in a werewolf hottie and his pack and you have the makings of a supernatural free-for-all. Not that Dahlia is an ordinary girl, she has a dark past, horrid childhood memories, and a well full of power that she does not know how to tap. Dahlia isn’t exactly human, but then again, she doesn’t know what she is.

Pool of Crimson rocked my world. It is as simple as that. I am a big fan of Kim Harrison and the like and I think Pool of Crimson and the rest of the series when it comes out has the potential to be right up there on my list of faves. I enjoy kick ass heriones and their sidekicks and you can’t beat a book full of the supernatural. The quirky characters and the sarcastic byplay between them just made the book. I love the character interaction and how the book almost feels real, because you feel like you have made new friends because you get to know and like them so much. Don’t forget the steamy sex and the give-me-shivers action between Dahlia and the male characters. Wow! I also liked that every vampire was not super sexy. It made it more real. I can’t wait for the next installment in this wonderful book. I am extremely curious to find out just what is going on in Dahlia’s world. All-in-all this book is not to be missed. I give this book 5 stars because I loved it…and it is my kinda book!

If I have talked you into reading this book, please leave a review for the author where you bought it. Every review helps the author.

Quotes from the book: (Or my favorite parts)

“Damn, you look good enough to fuck,” she said with a playful smile. “You know I’d let you but I don’t want you to get too attached,” I teased. (Byplay between Dahlia and one of her girl friends)

“I never knew how alluring a dangerous woman could be.”

“She was Hispanic, with dark penetrating eyes that met mine with a naughty smile, like she knew what I tasted like without my panties.” (I so know that is not a quote but I absolutely love stuff that I don’t expect and that line dropped my jaw and stuck with me!)

Amazon Buy Link: Pool of Crimson

Barnes and Noble Buy Link: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/pool-of-crimson-suzanne-m-sabol/1112082041?ean=2940014595681

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/SuzanneMSabolAuthor

Twitter: @suzannemsabol

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/2889259.Suzanne_M_Sabol

THE GIVEAWAY:

Today I have one e-copy of Pool of Crimson, winners choice of kindle or nook format. To enter this giveaway all you have to do is tell me why you want to read this book or ask Suzanne a question. This comment is MANDATORY.

For extra entries you can LIKE, FOLLOW, or FAN/FRIEND her on all her social network sites. Make sure you tell me what you did in your comment so that your entries will count. Contest ends 9/29 at 8 am CST.

Click HERE to like her on Facebook.

Click HERE to follow her on Twitter.

Click HERE to fan/friend her on Goodreads.

Posted on September 25, 2012, in BOOK REVIEWS, GIVEAWAYS and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. I am a huge Kim Harrison fan as well! Where did you come up with the name Dahlia for youre female character? Was it from the female premis of “black dahlia” ? The name is very dramatic, I like it 🙂
    amotherway@ aol (dot)com

    • I loved the idea for naming a woman who was, in essence, a killer both harsh and pragmatic something delicate. Although dahlia is a flower, its a robust beautiful thing that can be fiery and strong.

  2. I’m a massive fan of urban fantasy books and more novel takes on the vampire books, this book caught my eye a little while ago, and i’ve been dying to read it but unfortunately can’t afford to buy it 😦 if i won this it wud be amazing! 🙂

  3. I want to read this book because Dahlia sounds like a character that I really love! The storyline sounds cool and the book sounds amazing:) I friended her on goodreads and liked her FB.

  4. This book seems right up my alley! I love the idea of vampires, werewolves, etc. right in our back yards and us not knowing it. As a teen, I used to fantasize about being a kick-ass vampire hunter… well, actually I still do! I can’t wait to read this. I’m following you on facebook, twitter and good reads 🙂 I hope to have some of your work in my kindle soon! 🙂

  5. I liked, followed, and fanned her! I would love to read this book because your review definitely sold me! I love supernatural books, and love vampires. I also love strong female leads. I think I would definitely enjoy this book. I would to read and review this book sometime!

Leave a Reply

