Date Me Blog Tour Review & Giveaway


Review By: Cassie Hoffman

Date Me (The Keatyn Chronicles #3)

Now that Keatyn is in her new school, living a new life, and has thrown out writing her own scripts—how will everything all play out? Can she be the girl she wants to be?

Date Me starts right off where Kiss Me left off. Now that Keatyn is getting use to her new school, living her life on her own, and being away from her family, it’s time for her to focus on herself. And what better way to do that then to fall in love?

Dawson and Keatyn are better than ever, but what would make it even better? If she could say those three little words, and finally become officially boyfriend and girlfriend. But, can she love, can she say those words? After having her heart broken by Cush, she is scared too, but she will just have to take a chance.

Everything is going great in school. Homecoming is coming up and that is a major thing for all the girls in the school. Who can top who by the way they got asked out? I don’t know if anyone can top Dawson’s. And who is the “dream girl” Aiden is waiting for and wanting to ask out? After going into his room and seeing he spelled out “Homecoming” in glow in the dark stars on his ceiling, Keatyn can’t help but wonder who this mystery girl is and is maybe a little be jealous.

Speaking of The God of all Hotties, Aiden, Keatyn is done with him. She has Dawson right, that’s all she needs? But, when Aiden touches her, she can’t help but feel the electricity. And he is always there when Keatyn need’s someone to talk to.

Finally not having to worry about her actress mother, Keatyn does something she always wanted to do…be in a play. After writing the scripts to her life and acting them out, this should be a cake walk. Will she get the part, and finally be able to do one of the things she has always wanted to do?

With homecoming coming up and needing a dress, Keatyn invites her girlfriends to her condo in New York and a weekend of shopping, but with her stalker on the loose, maybe that isn’t such a good thing? After having a few scary encounters, she is left to wonder—will she ever be able to go back to her normal life? Or will she always have to be hiding for the sake of her family and herself?

Learning someone is also keeping their own secret from her, will she be able to confide in that person, since he has been keeping his own? And is becoming frenemies with Whitney the best thing to do, or does Whitney have a plan that will bring everything down around KiKi?

After throwing caution to the wind and making her feelings known to Dawson, and having the best month together, he breaks her heart and has her second guessing how he really feels. Can she ever forgive him and trust him again, or will she end the relationship? There is one person who is hoping that is the case, so he can finally have his chance. Will she learn his true feelings for her? You will just have to see about that one… 🙂

Finally, saying “I love you”, becoming your own self, having great friends, hiding a big secret, and having your heat stomped on—what will KiKi do?

‘Date Me’ was by far my favorite book out of the previous one’s I have read and reviewed. I love how Jillian writes and how her books picks up right where they ended in the previous ones. This book was full of super sexy scenes and a lot of laugh out loud ones. She upped the ante in this one. The Keatyn Chronicles is seriously Gossip Girl meets Sex in the City. I so enjoy reading what Keatyn is going to wear, or putting together. The girl can put an outfit together. In the first book I was Team Cush, but that is long gone. TEAM AIDEN and TEAM RILEY all the way! Hell, I don’t even know if I can pick a team… I’m TEAM EVERYBODY, lol. And let me just say now….I will never look at Life Saver gummies the same way again!! And let’s not forget the sugar glitter…oh my word! The characters in the book seriously make it what it is. Who doesn’t love Riley or Dallas…I know I do. They all bring something to the table, and make it what it is. How Jillian ended the book, I was just sitting there thinking…YOU CAN’T DO THAT TO US, I NEED MORE, AND WANT TO KNOW MORE. I guess I will just have to wait…wait impatiently for the 4th book to come out. There is no way I can give this book less than 5 stars…I wish I could give it more.

“I’m not sure about this whole love thing yet, but I like you a lot, Dawson, and I don’t want anyone else kissing you or doing anything else with you.”- Keatyn

Quotes from the Book:

“I made you cry Keatie. I don’t ever want to make you cry.”- Dawson

“Dawson is like a sexual buffet. I never know what to expect, what’s going to be next in line. But I definitely want to keep going back for more.”- Keatyn

“Sex doesn’t equal love.”- Aiden

I

NFORMATION:

 Author: Jillian Dodd

Title: Date Me (Keatyn Chronicles, #3)

Release date(s):

KISS ME was released November 28th, 2012

DATE ME is anticipated to release April 9, 2013

Age Group: Mature YA

Genre: Romance

Tour organized by: AToMR Tours

KISS ME links:

Amazon: http://www.amzn.com/B00AEEFKZ2/?tag=indiestyle-20

Barnes & Noble: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/kiss-me-jillian-dodd/1113854141?ean=9780985008680

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/16073993-kiss-me

DATE ME links:

Amazon: http://www.amzn.com/B00BZDIGRK/?tag=indiestyle-20

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/16173484-date-me

STALK ME links:

Amazon: http://www.amzn.com/B0090SXRXK/?tag=indiestyle-20

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/13557124-stalk-me?ac=1

 date me

Book description for Date Me (Keatyn Chronicles, #3):

I’m not scripting my life anymore.

I’m living it.

I’m done with the God of all Hotties.

I’m going to give my heart to the boy who I think deserves it.

The boy whose kisses are hotter than molten lava.

The boy who offered me the key to his heart.

The boy who asked me to Homecoming in a big, sexy way.

 

There are so many things to look forward to.

Parties at the Cave. Homecoming festivities. Drama Tryouts. Shopping trips to NY.

But things aren’t always as perfect as they seem.

I find out that my best friend has been keeping a secret from me.

Not that I can blame him.

I have secrets too.

But, for now, I’m going to pretend I’m just a normal girl.

I’m going to pretend he’s not still out there.

I’m going to pretend he’s not getting desperate.

I’m going to pretend I’ll never see him again.

But, I will.

And this time, I might not get away.

 kiss me

Book Description for Kiss Me (Keatyn Chronicles, #2):

I’ve always written scripts for my perfect life.

But no way could I have ever scripted this.

My life is so far from perfect, it’s not even funny.

All because of a stalker.

 

I’m at a boarding school, where I have to lie about who I am.

I can’t see my family.

I’m tutoring a hottie god that tortures me with his smile.

The most popular girl already hates me.

But there’s this boy.

This hot, sweet, sexy boy.

So I’m going to stop trying to script my life and just live it.

Because who knows how long I have left.

 Stalk me

Stalk Me

Book Description for (Keatyn Chronicles #1)

 

Keatyn has everything she ever dreamed. Her life is following the script she wrote for the perfect high school experience. She’s popular, goes to the best parties, dates the hottest guy, and sits at the most-coveted lunch table.  
She’s just not sure she wants it anymore.
Because, really, things aren’t all that perfect. Her best friend is threatening to tell everyone her perfect relationship is a scam. Her perfect boyfriend gets drunk at every party they go to. It’s exhausting always trying to look and act perfect. And, deep down, she isn’t sure if she has any true friends.
To add to the drama, her movie star mom has a creepy stalker. A hot, older man flirts with her and tells her they should make a movie together. And she’s crushing on an adorable surfer. Dating him would mean committing social suicide.
So she writes a new script. One where all the pieces of her life will come together in perfect harmony.  But little does she know, there’s someone who will do anything to make sure that doesn’t happen.

About the Author

 jillian

Jillian is the author of the That Boy series and The Keatyn Chronicles. She grew up on a farm in Nebraska, where she developed a love for Midwestern boys and Nebraska football. She lives in Texas with her family.

 

Social Media links:

website

pinterest

twitter

facebook fan page

goodreads

amazon author page

Keatyn Chronicles fan page

Keatyn Chronicles on Twitter

Keatyn Chronicles facebook discussion group

Rafflecopter Giveaway

Prizes:

10 ebooks-winner’s choice between STALK ME, KISS ME, or DATE ME. (INT) GRAND PRIZE: Signed set (STALK ME, KISS ME, DATE ME), swag, & T-shirt (US)

US LINK

a Rafflecopter giveaway

INTERNATIONAL LINK

 a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

 

tour

Posted on April 19, 2013, in BOOK REVIEWS and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

