A Review of Elle Casey’s Duality, Volume 2: Euphoria


Duality, Volume 2: Euphoria

17913247

(Quick and Friendly: This is the second book in the series. You might not want to read this review if you haven’t read the first book. If you would like to read my review of the first of the series, you can find it HERE.)

Elle Casey manages to do it to me every single time I read one of her books. I open it, thinking I will just take a quick peek before I start working, and then I look up, dazed, three hours later with the last page read. The Duality series is shaping up to be one of my favorites. They are so different than her usual books, but so the same in a good way. The way that lets you know Elle wrote it, lots of smart ass comments that have you laughing out loud. I won’t go into much detail since it is the second book in the series and I would hate to ruin it for anyone, but here goes.

Duality, Volume 2: Euphoria, starts off right where the last one ended. Rae and Malcolm have realized that they cancel each other out and that they need to get Rae out of town. They get help from Jasmine, Kootch, and Jasmine’s parents, going on a road trip alone that ends up to be more than they bargained for when they do not follow the rules. Get ready for action, adventure, kidnapping, and even a little sexy time. Throw in Jasmine’s smart mouth and Kootch’s theatrics along with Malcolm’s broody sexiness and Rae’s hesitant cheerfulness, and you get a sequel that lives up to the first. I cannot wait to see where Elle takes them next! It gets 5 stars from me!

Connect with Elle:

Goodreads

Facebook

Buy Duality Volumes One and Two on Amazon:

17675457

 Duality: Vol 1, Melancholia (A New Adult Paranormal Romance)

17913247

Duality: Vol 2, Euphoria (A New Adult Paranormal Romance)

Posted on June 5, 2013, in BOOK REVIEWS and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Thank you so much, Cynthia! I always love your reviews. 🙂

Leave a Reply

