Ransom by Michele Poague (Blog Tour & Giveaway)


Little did Kairma know, as she wished away her responsibilities, the old religious myths were true; around her neck hung the fate of the world.

Introducing Ransom by Michele Poague:

Ransom is the final book in the Healing Crystal Trilogy, a light science fiction story that follows young Kairma as she discovers the true nature of the Crystal she wear around her neck. Will she use it to save the world, if it can be saved, or will she return to her secluded village and let the world continue to suffer?

JOIN US FOR A FUN LITTLE QUIZ!

Michele Poague is celebrating the release of her final book of the Healing Crystal Trilogy with a big tour and a raffle with a crystal encrusted apple USB holder and a gift certificate as prizes.  She has also dropped by with a little quiz for us! Take the quiz below and see how you rank.

What Kind of Reader are You?

When, where, what and how we read determines what kind of a
reader we are. Some of us read only certain genres or stick to non-fiction
only. Some of us like short stories while others lust for an epic novel. Some
of us read only at night while others use every spare moment to breeze through
one more article, chapter or post. Many of us have favorite authors. I know I
do.

So what kind of reader are you? Take this fun little “Yes or No” quiz I came up with to find out. Answer ‘yes’ to all that apply. Give yourself one point for each ‘yes’ answer.

1. The Bedtime Reader


a. I read at night to clear my thoughts.


b. I read at night because I have time for reading.


c. I read until morning, or until the book falls out of my hands.

 

2. The Breakfast Reader


a. I’m still reading the book that fell out of my hands last night when I dozed
off.


b. I read the newspaper or daily magazines.


c. I read the back of the cereal box or the nutrition information on the juice
label.

 

3. The Bathroom Reader


a. I’m still reading the same book I was reading at breakfast.


b. I read the magazine left in a rack by the toilet.


c. I read in the bathtub to escape.

 

4. The Road Reader


a. I never leave home without 2-3 books.


b. I read maps, travel books, and road advertisements.


c. On a plane, I read the emergency exit card because someone took the
magazine.

 

 

5. The Rainy Day Reader


a. I read until the book is done come rain or shine.


b. Rainy weather makes me feel like curling up with a good book.


c. I read because I don’t want to play tennis in the rain.

6. The Internet Reader


a. I read because some of the cool pictures have words.


b. I read news and postings from my friends.


c. I read anything and everything until my laptop falls out of my hands.

7. The Non-Fiction Reader


a. I read news or trade magazines.


b. I read “How To” manuals.


c. I read encyclopedias and dictionaries.

8. The Incidental Reader


a. I read in the waiting room at the dentist or doctor’s office.


b. I read school or work assignments.


c. I read the instruction manual when I can’t guess how something goes
together.

More than 25 points

The Logophile: You love words in any form. (The maximum score for this
quiz is 24, but as a lover of the written word, you most likely thought of many
situations not listed here.)

20 to 24

The Voracious Reader: You read anything placed before you. You fly through books
of all kinds and likely subscribe to three or more magazines.

15 to 19 Points

The Bookworm: You love all types of stories and constantly have a book in
your hands. You are likely to read several different genres.

10 to 14 points

The Avid Reader: You enjoy reading whenever possible but it doesn’t rule
your life. You probably have a chosen genre and rarely stray from your favorite
authors.

5 to 9 Points

The Part-time Reader: You usually read to relax. Light fiction and short stories
are probably your preferred escape.

Less than 4 Points.

The Anti Reader: Quite surprised you found this quiz!

 ENTER THE RAFFLE FOR YOUR CHANCE TO WIN!  


a Rafflecopter giveaway

 VISIT OTHER STOPS FOR MORE CHANCES TO WIN!

October 21       A Book A Day Reviews         http://abookadayreviews.blogspot.com/
October 25       Tickets to the Rabbit Hole     http://ticketstotherabbithole.com/
October 28        Chapter Break                        http://chapterbreak.net/
October 30        Beth’s Book Reviews            http://www.bethsbookreviews.com/
November 1      Cynthia Shepp                       https://cynthiashepp.wordpress.com/
November  4     Broicuan Bookworms           http://boricuanbookworms.wordpress.com/
November 5      Life and Art and Stuff             www.lifeandartandstuff.me
November 7      Ryans’ Retake                       http://ryansretake.blogspot.com/
November 11    The Library Canary              http://thelibrarycanary.blogspot.com/
November 13    Book Fr3ak                            http://bookfr3ak.wordpress.com/
November 14    A Daily Dose of R&R           http://adailydoseofrandr.com/
Posted on November 1, 2013, in Promotions and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

