(NEW RELEASE) STARDUST: A FUTURISTIC ROMANCE COLLECTION (TEASERS)


1503547_10202325697839299_56540892_n

Welcome to a world where space travel by the common man is as normal as getting on a plane, life has been discovered on other planets, humans travel light-years to find their soul mates, technology exists along the lines that we have only imagined, and a passport will take you anywhere.

Stardust… where love has no boundaries and worlds are just waiting to be discovered.

Ten different authors. Ten tales of fantastical love. Ten different ways to discover the stars.

star

ZERO: RENE FOLSOM

“I am intrigued by the notion that love was once a choice. The adventure of falling in love, finding your soul mate amongst billions of people around the Earth, seems so much more realistic than being told who you’re meant to be with for eternity. I feel like I would much rather go through loss and heartache in order to find my true match, instead of being told by a stupid internal timer when my soul will finally be complete.”

star

ISAAC: Michael Loring

“Are you nervous?” Mrs. Nelson asked Isaac as they waited in traffic on the way to the doctor’s.

They perfected space travel and colonizing other planets, but they hadn’t fixed traffic jams yet, Isaac thought sourly, staring at the rear bumper of the same car for twenty minutes.

“I don’t get nervous,” Isaac said, gripping the steering wheel tighter than he should have.

“Sure,” she snorted. “That’s why I heard you pacing in your room last night.”

Isaac blushed. He knew he should have just plugged himself in and gone to sleep. He had been thinking about today’s appointment all night and morning, and his charge was a bit low, making it harder to reel in his emotions.

“I’m sorry.” Isaac sighed.

“Don’t be,” Mrs. Nelson said, adjusting her position in her seat. “Competition is coming.”

star

World Wide Gone: Bart Hopkins

“I don’t know. I think I might actually want to go—” she began, and then chewed on her lip. She hadn’t meant to say it. Not yet, even though she had been thinking it. She realized that, without the Internet, social media, and all the ways she usually connected with people, her life had completely changed. There was a giant void that was previously filled with virtual relationships. She actually had to call friends or meet them in person, and even then, their conversations only led back to The Lottery and the damned Internet. Or lack thereof.

She tried to get a read on Si’s expression, but it was tough. He kept a very straight face.

 “What about you?”

He thought about it for only a second. “I want to be wherever you are, K.”

star

Life Companion: M.L. Ryan

“Cole,” she sighed, with a hint of exasperation. “His name is Cole. And I never said I wasn’t attracted to him; he’s the handsomest man I’ve ever seen, and I love him. I’m just not in love with him. And before you say what I’m sure is running through your mind, let me assure you, I paid for a life companion whom I would love. Great sex is easy to find, and I’ve had lots of lovers. But finding someone who makes your heart smile every time you think of him and your pulse rate dance with a mere touch, that’s much more difficult.”

star

Born Ready: Katheryn Van Pelt

An idea came to Alex, and she crossed her arms over her chest again. “I have a deal for you. I’ll tell you more, anything you want to know, if you let me go with you guys,” she said, watching his reaction. Dagon seemed to think about her offer, observing her closely. Please say yes, please say yes, she thought.

star

Show Me: Magen McMinimy

This is home, Kayla thought silently. This ship, with its metallic floors, silver ceilings, and glass walls. The stars were her world, they were her peace, and soon they’d be lost to her.

star

New Eden: Eaton Thomas Palmer

She was composing a letter to the magistrate when a knock at the door startled her. “Oh thank God,” she thought, “he’s home and safe. I’ll kill him for what he’s put me through.”

star

Love Forgotten: Stephanie Summers

“Have you been with people you didn’t love?”

He laughed and turned to face me. “Yes. Absolutely, yes.”

“How did you know the difference? If you liked someone enough to spend time with them, how do you know it wasn’t love?”

“Love and lust are two very different things that are easily confused. I’ve had so many friends swear they were in love when they were really just having a good time. Love burns while lust… just burns out.”

star

What Happens on Destiny 2… Tara Moeller

“Ugh, Mom.” Gretchen turned away from the near-naked form of her mother, her artificially pert curves evident under the flowing fabric. “Can’t you wait until the miners get up here to wear that stuff?”

“I don’t know why you mind so much. You have the exact same equipment.”

Gretchen snorted. “Same equipment…I just use mine a little differently.”

“From what I’ve heard, you don’t use yours at all.”

star

Brandy: Carrie Avery Moriarty

As Brandy returned with another load of empty glasses, the bartender suggested, “You should try to get a job at one of the spas on the surface. You’d still be the token human, but you would make more money.”

“I can’t,” Brandy replied, taking the empty tray again. “He’d never find me if I left.”

star

Amazon Buy Links:

 

  Stardust: A Futuristic Romance Collection

Posted on May 25, 2014, in Promotion and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.