Project Ele and Finding Ele (2 Reviews & Giveaway)


Today I am going to be doing a double review on the Ele Series by Rebecca Gober & Courtney Nuckels. These books rocked my world, combining my love of paranormal with my recent passion of post-apocalyptic/dystopian. That is one combination you can’t beat. If you haven’t read the books only read the first review, that way I don’t spoil anything for you. The first book is FREE on Amazon and Smashwords and TWO lucky people will win a signed bookmark!

PROJECT ELE

The book starts off with fifteen year old Willow waiting in a huge line with her family. Why? To be screened to see if they eligible to get into a shelter. Willow lives in a post-apocalyptic world which came from a “virus brought forth from a cure”. In trying to rid the world of disease they brought forth a super virus that has been killing people off at an alarming rate. Life as they knew it stopped, children were home schooled and people were afraid to leave their homes. The government implemented Project Ele, which is raising the temperature of the earth to exceedingly dangerous degrees in hopes that it will kill off the virus. The shelters were set up to protect human life, but you have to be healthy with no latent disease in you, and you have to pass rigourous screening to be let inside. Once inside the screening, Willow learns that her and her father are accepted…but the rest of the family is not. With her family torn apart, Willow enters the shelter. Inside life is totally different. Forced to work, Willow meets many kids inside that she connects with, one being her boss. Connor, Claire, and Alec become Willow’s rocks. Together the four of them decide to explore theirselves out of their boredom, finding WAY more than they baragained for. This book is filled with emotion, suspense, action, and a good dose of unique paranormal. I read this book in a day and was SO thankful that I already had book two in my hands. The cliffhanger at the end will have you begging for more. I’m not gonna say much more because I dont want to spoil it. Lets just say that I was suprised at the way the book turned out and that I have found a new pair of authors to love. The small grammatical errors did not detract from the story in my opinion. The book is just too good to care…and this is coming from an editor!

FREE ON AMAZON AND SMASHWORDS:

Amazon:

Project ELE (ELE Series #1) (The ELE Series)

Smashwords:

https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/210068

PAPERBACK: (NOT FREE)

Project ELE (Volume 1)

FINDING ELE: BOOK 2

If you have not read book 1 DO NOT READ THIS REVIEW! This is gonna be a short review as I don’t want to spoil it for anybody. The cliffhanger from book one finds Willow on the outside, with more powers than one teenager should have, and a suprising reunion with a mother that is now a warrior. Life on the outside is full of danger. The Reapers are out to take lives and take powers. Stuck searching for her friends, not knowing if they are alive or dead, worrying that her mother’s people won’t accept her, learning how to protect herself in this new, scary world, and getting a hot bodyguard that wants to be more, has Willow’s head spinning. This was the perfect sequel to Project Ele. It had me on the edge of my seat, though I finished it in just a couple of hours. Left with yet another cliffhanger, I am dying for more!

AMAZON: ($2.99)

Finding ELE (ELE Series #2)

SMASHWORDS:

https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/243180

PAPERBACK: ($9.99)

Finding ELE (Volume 2)

Also check out their Night Marchers Series:

http://www.facebook.com/Nightmarchers

GIVEAWAY:

Today I have two beautiful, signed bookmarks to offer up for giveaway. They are double-sided, one side The Ele Series and one side The Night Marchers Series. To win one of these bookmarks all you have to do is LIKE the authors facebook page AND leave a comment telling me that you did ALONG WITH a question for Rebecca and Courtney. Extra entry for liking the Night Marchers (above) page as well.

Facebook Page: http://www.facebook.com/EleSeries

Remember to follow the comments (a box you can check) to be notified to the answers to your questions!

Ends: 11/9/2012 @ 8 am CST

Posted on November 7, 2012, in BOOK REVIEWS, GIVEAWAYS and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. I do like both of them! And I am on the project ele street team as well 😉

    And I also already liked the nightmarchers 🙂

    I guess I could ask if they have anything else in the works?

  2. This is the first I’ve heard of these books, which surprised me since they seem exactly like something I’d get into and have to read in one sitting. I didn’t read the second review (I had to force myself to scroll really fast, but I did it!) I liked the author’s page so I don’t forget to add it to my TBR list!

    For Rebecca and Courtney: How did you come up with how the apocalyptic virus started? That was a really great idea, and totally believable!

    • Courtney Nuckels

      I actually had this happen with a vaccine that I took. It morphed into an autoimmune condition. My son was also affected. I thought this would be an interesting spin on things since it is a possibility and vaccines are able to morph and change. Thanks for the amazing question!

  3. Im already a huge fan of the ELE series and looking forward to getting started on Night Marchers.

    My question for Rebecca and Courtney is how difficult/easy is it to write with somebody else? Do you write a chapter each? or generally work through page by page together?

    • Courtney Nuckels

      When we write we send the book back and forth. One person will write and send it to the next. That person will edit and then write and send back. The combination goes on and on until we are finished. Sometimes, intermittantly, we will come together for a brainstorming session either in person or by skype.

  4. Terri and Shona, you are the winners! Congratulations! 🙂

    • Ooh yay. Not sure how to private message you with my address, will have a proper look when I get online. But thank you SO much.

  5. I really want to read Finding ELE

Leave a Reply

