An Update on Me


553217_545272995496112_688697614_n (2)

Hi y’all,

I don’t do this often. I mean, write a blog post about myself over everything book related. It just seemed like a good time for it. 

I go November 15th for a full hysterectomy. I’m only thirty, I have three kids (10,9, and 3), and I am extremely nervous about this procedure. However, the last three years since my son’s birth and my tubal ligation have been hard on me. I have pretty much chronic pain in my abdomen, pelvic area, and back. It hasn’t always been as bad as it is now. It has gotten progressively worse over the past three years. It is now constant. Along with a plethora of female problems that I won’t get into because well, it is just TMI, and that, life hasn’t been that great in that sense. I’m ready to get my quality of life back. In the sense that I love my job, love my authors, love my books, and of course, love my family, life is great. However, I can’t wait until I have a day where there is no pain.

I just wanted to let you know I may not be around as much for a while. I do not mean work-wise. I am still working, and I always will be. I am just going to concentrate on my family and work leading up to the surgery. During the recovery, I will take a few days off, but then I will be right back to work. Lucky for me, I can do my work while lying in bed in my jammies. It is one of the many reasons I love my job. I’m not exactly sure how long recovery will be, as it is different for everyone, or how it will all turn out. I hope it all goes through easy as pie, from the surgery to the recovery.

Please keep me in your prayers. You are always in mine.

For editing needs, you can still get me on Facebook or at my email. cynthiashepp@yahoo.com 

541318_545272015496210_1276984813_n (2)

I do have a gofundme. Please do not feel obligated to donate. Thank you from the bottom of my heart to anyone who does.

Posted on October 12, 2014, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Cynthia, I had mine on Dec 9, 2013, so I am coming up on a year of pain free living. Though I am older than you, I am no stranger to the problem, having suffered for well over a decade. I am sure that those years caused more problems that I have yet to deal with. Prepare your family – you won’t be able to do much of anything for a couple of weeks. Claim the recliner if you have one. It will make life easier, as sitting up hurts like **** for a while. In the long run, when the pain is gone, you will feel better. Your energy levels will increase. You will feel like doing more with your husband and kids. While, in itself, the surgery will not make you happy, it will give you more opportunities to do the things that will make you happy. Take care of yourself. And I’m very flexible about my scheduled Dec edit – let me know if it needs to slide. I am keeping you and your family in my prayers.

  2. It will be fine. Had mine at 33. Removed tons of endometriosis. I too had had a tubal after my third. Also had abdomonalniosis ( deterioation of uterus). I felt 100% better after healing from the surgery!!!! Praying it all goes well.

  3. November 20th will be my full hysterectomy.. At 22yrs old no children. You are so very lucky to have a beautiful family! I wish you a good recovery and lots of strength to get through this time.

    • I wish the same to you! Why do you need one so young? I’m so sorry that you are going through this before children. Much prayers. ❤

      • I have stage 4 endometriosis. We have tried surgeries, medication and fertility treatments but its just too aggressive and the pain will not subside. I’m actually looking forward to mine, very ready to close this chapter because it has not been a good one. Later on down the road, we may adopt. Thank you and good luck!! We will be healing together!

Leave a Reply

